Fabulosity, with an edge.

Hello world!

Hullow?! {He screamed in his best Teresa Giudice impression} Is this thing on? I have finally made my blog! When you look at the URL for the site, and the title of the blog, it may seem that i am trying to shove my sexuality down your throat. WRONG. I am attempting to stop people from doing exactly what you may or may not have just done. Jumping to conclusions. Don’t get me wrong, I love who I am. BUT not everyone in the world feels the same way. I am a hard-headed, controversial, bitchy, and funny example of a human being, and I am also gay. That’s how I believe sexuality should be viewed. The LAST thing to cross your mind when trying to befriend someone. Also, this blog is to generate conversation. If you don’t agree with what i say let me know! We can have a healthy debate. But if you are commenting, or emailing with blind hatred I will not entertain your presence. So ladies, gents, queens, and everyone in between, let the fun begin! Now that I have gotten past all of my beliefs and disclaimers lets talk about the ONLY part of my day worth writing about. REAL HOUSEWIVES OF NEW JERSEY. Yes, it truly was the only meaningful part of my day. But before you start thinking I am a home body who does nothing but obsess over Bravo I am going to let you know that today was a very strange day for me. I am in a Musical at a local high school in Cincinnati right now and I needed a break. Most of my days are packed with activity, sometimes it is exciting, and other days I just run errands for my parents. Today was a much-needed day off. I layed around all day reading Vanity Fair and sleeping. it was beautiful. So when it came time for my favorite trashy tv show I was beyond excited. These women are so fucking insane it makes me feel like I am one of the most intelligent people to ever grace the earth. Especially the infamous Danielle Staub, or Beverly Merrill. Whichever you prefer. I get an unprecidented amount of enjoyment from watching the amount of sheer stupidity that escapes that woman’s mouth. Although my mother and I fight sometimes watching Danielle torture her children makes me realize how lucky I am. My mother is a complete “Fag Hag” and I wouldn’t have it any other way. The other day she bought a bunch of new paintings for the house and when she needed advice on where to put them bellowed for me from the living room. “ZACHARY! Get your ass down here, I need a gay eye to tell me where to hang these!” I happily went to help her belly laughing the entire way. How many households are that open with one another? I am leaving soon, to go to a big city. The biggest in the WORLD in fact. NYC. I am going to miss this household. My family is a ready-made sitcom, and I am sure that until the moving day next year there will be a copious amount of posts about the four of us. My off the wall mother, who is as profane, opinionated, and ridiculous as I am, my easy-going father from Kentucky, and my 15-year-old brother who sits back with good ol dad and watches my mother and I’s antics unravel. So, this is how it feels to finish my first ever blog post… Pretty fucking insignificant! Nonetheless, I look forward to letting all of you (assuming anyone even elects to read this thing) into my life, and mind. So since nothing special happened today, I will leave you with a random quote that I believe is a rule everyone should live by.

“Always wear expensive shoes. People notice.” -Brian Koslow

Fagazine’s Editor in Chief,

Zach

4 responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    July 27, 2010 at 3:38 am

  2. congrats on your first post teddybear! can’t wait to work at the fagazine when it hits the bigtime =) I love you!!

    July 27, 2010 at 4:31 am

  3. Allison

    Haha Zach, I love it! I enjoyed this almost as much as I enjoyed today’s episode of Real Housewives 🙂

    July 27, 2010 at 4:58 am

    • Thanks Allison! I will post again tomorrow. I downloaded the WordPress App on my Blackberry so I can post all the time!

      July 27, 2010 at 5:00 am

Leave a Reply

