Fabulosity, with an edge.

Golden Globe Glamour.

I couldn’t think of a funny title for this post, so I turned to Alliteration.

The Golden Globes were as glamorous as they are every year, but I have two picks for best dressed this year because I could NOT decide who was more stunning. Yes, there is a worst dressed too. Don’t you worry your glitter filled heads.

First comes the worst:

Seriously? What was she thinking. Heidi fucking Klum is my worst dressed from the Golden Globes. Was she trying to look like a melted carton of cosmopolitan ice cream? The orange lipstick is so hideous I can’t even speak about it. Did her kids use a crayon on her? Rough.

Second is the best:

Anne Hathaway is styled by Rachel Zoe, and this dress is Ba-nan-as. I am usually not one to condone the color champagne for a dress, but toss on some giant shoulder pads and some sequins and I’m on board! She looks so classic “red carpet,” and is still incorporating the eighties fad that’s happening now. And that low cut back? Sex.

Third is the one with the treasure chest (between her legs):

Angeline Jolie is always glam on The Carpet, but besides her husband looking like a member of the Jersey Shore cast with his awful sunglasses, and slicked back hair, she has surpassed any look I have seen her wear. She has come a long way since the days of making out with her brother..

So there you have it. My picks for best dressed and worst from the Globes. Do you feel at peace now? Me too.

I think I have an unhealthy obsession with shoulder pads…

Editor-In-Chief of Fagazine,

Zach

PS: Regis Philbin announced he is retiring from Live with Regis and Kelly this summer. Sad. What will we do without that obnoxious screaming and sexual tension between he and Kelly at 9AM…

Leave a Reply

