Fabulosity, with an edge.

Oscars Red Carpet

Well, despite how awkward the hosting is for this years Academy Awards, there hasn’t been a shortage of breathtaking looks from out favorite celebrities on the Red Carpet.

Here we go, The Good:

The gorgeous Jennifer Lawrence in Calvin Klein. I love that she is only wearing a bracelet, no bling!

I’m bored with her hair, but Halle Berry looks gorgeous in this Marchesa gown.

Amy Adams in L’wren Scott. Are your spanx really that tight, gurl? Why you gotta make that face?

Hilary Swank wearing Gucci (I know, right? I thought it was Marchesa too). She looks gorgeous, but the dress it a bit much.

Helen Mirren. SHUTTING. IT. DOWN. I love this, and she is def channeling the fierce Miranda Priestly From “Devil Wears Prada.”

The Bad:

That demonic looking woman is Sharon Stone in YSL. I’m probably going to have nightmares.

WHAT a coincidence. Someone got my picks for worst dressed to post together! They were obvi thinking the same thing. Both dresses are gaudy and not appropriate for The Oscars, but I hate Nicole Kidman’s a wee bit more. It looks like a dress fit for battle.

The Best:

For best dressed this time around, there are three ladies in this category, because I couldn’t decide.

The first being Anne Hathaway. She looked stunning all night, and its because Rachel Zoe gave her a Red Moment, and a White Moment.

Here Anne wears Valentino.

And here Anne wears Givenchy. So gorgeous.

Cate Blanchett is the original risk taker on the Red Carpet, and she is perfection in this Givenchy gown.

Here is the dress from the back. Cate is every bit as elegant as her speaking voice. All Hail Galadriel!

Now, here is my Best Best Dressed:

Annette Bening is litchrally GLOWING in Naeem Khan. I lurved her in “The Kids Are All Right” and I lurve her even harder in this gown. Look at her bod! You go lady!

 

There you have it, my rundown or roundup, whichever you prefer, of the Oscar Red Carpet 2011!

I wasn’t disappointed!

 

Editor-In-Chief of Fagazine,

Zach

 

PS:

Melissa Leo should have picked a different “Fucking” dress.

Leave a Reply

