Fabulosity, with an edge.

S/S 2011 Men’s Obsessions

There are three designers I am hooked on for this season.

Here they be:

Hugo Boss:

I love this whole look, but that red trench especially. It is such an attention getter. And everyone knows I can’t get enough of THAT.

 

Viktor & Rolf:

I NEED these shoes. And there is a little hinty hint of another one of the lewks that are going to be major this summa.

I also am falling hard for those grey oxfords in the left. (I already have a pair from 1907 that are almost identical.) And of course, the chino’s in the middle. They’re one of my favorite Spring/Summer pieces to have because they’re NEVER out of style.

I lurve everything about this look. Everything. But I couldn’t pull off the shorts. I’d rock the shit out of the rest though. *Get in my closet*

If you haven’t caught on yet, I’m really into structure this season, this is a nice medium between that and relaxed.

(There are those fabulous shoes again!) The last thing I’m inFASHuated with (get it? not infatuated but infashuated, lol) from V&R is this leather jacket. So ferocious. Me thinks I will do a parallel universe post next week with affordable items just like the ones shown in all these pics!

I’ve saved the best for last:

Ermenegildo Zegna

Look at the stitching on that suit. It looks so light and comfy you could sleep in it, but that would never happen. Unless you passed out drunk at some formal event. In which case, you’re a cast member of Jersey Shore, so consider yourself formally banned from wearing E. Zegna.

Another cozy looking suit! But you sir, had me at ascot.
I think I’m in love.

I’ve obviously fixated on outlandishly colored trench’s. I’m also in toterly in love with this.

A white fedora, plaid jacket, and orange ascot?! Mr. Zegna, be mine.
Is it too late to mail one of those candy valentine hearts?

I love the deep cuffs on those pants, and the shoes. The model reminds me of an antelope.

Deep cuffs , lurve, same shoes, lurve, crazy printed shirt peeking out from under that flawlessly tailored jacket? You’re talking dirty to me Ermenegildo, stop it.

ASCOT, check, CARDIGAN WITH LEATHER TRIM AND OVERSIZED FRONT POCKETS, check, THE PERFECT CAMEL COLORED DUFFEL BAG, check.

 

This post has clearly reached its climax.

 

Editor-In-Chief of Fagazine,

Zach


Leave a Reply

