Fabulosity, with an edge.

DAAPworks 2011: Fashion Show

Well hello there Childrenz, remember me?
How about now? Any guesses?
It’s me, Ryan!

I’m taking over for Zach tonight because A, he is out of town on fa-cation this week, and B, he was sick for the DAAP Fashion show…and there’s a hella ton of kick ass designers we MUST feature. He’ll be posting later this week, though, dont worry.

(If you didn’t know, the college of Design, Architecture, Art and Planning at the University of Cincinnati held their annual “DAAPworks” showcase this week, featuring the senior capstone projects from all disciplines in the college. It officially ended today, with the fashion show serving as the finale.)


Don’t forget, DAAP is where Fagazine Fave Lindsey Lusignolo graduated from!

Seriously though. The show last night was the hoppenist event I’ve attended recently. It reminded me a lot of Cincinnati Fashion Week actually, and I even got to see one of our fave models, Taylor Thompson!

It seemed like she literally walked for almost every designer. Which is good. I like her.

I’m saving all the good stuff for later posts when all my pictures are organized… It takes a while to sort through 30+ collections worth of photos you know! And it looks like I’ll probably be featuring them all … they were that damn good.

But for now, enjoy my favorite looks of the night!

(I’ll label them with their designer so you can get a head start on buying the clothes! You’ll want to snatch ’em up before they’re gone.)
Note: as of writing, the site doesn’t seem to be working. But have no fear, I’m sure it’ll be fixed asap.

All photos by Ryan Seminara


Alyssa Work

Lacey Voss
Junior Class: Tailoring Showcase
Joanna Tidwell, Elise Radomski
Alisha Benchley
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 14.0px ‘Lucida Grande’}
Rachael Droll Davis
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 14.0px ‘Lucida Grande’}
Laura Mollander
Cara Brown
Jenny Davis
This is all I’m showing from this collection because I don’t want to spoil the rest. But seriously, you’ll thank me later.
Christine Devitt
Gabrielle Barbu
and some cayute little shots from the finale…

Till next time, Fagazine Faithfuls, Ryan is the new Black Zach.
Ryan

Leave a comment